some people believe that money spent on scientific research is waste of time and money?

The importance of money spent on scientific research which was always debatable has now become more controversial with many people believe that it is beneficial while others reject this notion. The substantial influence of this trend has sparked the controversy over the potential impact in recent years. In my opinion, the ideology of spending money on scientific research appears to be more rational. Analyzing the statement and explaining further, the first and foremost reason behind this is that technology is the backbone for the progress of the country because it makes life very fast and comfortable and highly organized. Another striking benefit in this regard is that technology promotes industrialization which leads to modernization and generates job opportunities and this is the biggest blessing of scientific research. Categorically stating, it cannot be ignored that the main reason behind this is that technology has made the world a global village. Probing ahead, one of the main underlying reasons stems form the fact is that the research has gifted advanced hospitals and life-saving medicines which is making the people's life long with healthy life. Moving further, it is pertinent to mention that fast transportation and communication is making the world global village and new research is modifying transport and communication industry. Moreover, scientific research helps to space exploration which gives the country a prestigious status. Apart from the reasons mentioned above, it can be clearly stated why many are in favor of this trend. To recapitulate, according to arguments aforementioned above, one may reach to a conclusion that the benefits of spending money on scientific research are indeed too great to ignore.