Some people believe that money is the root of all evil. Do you agree or disagree with that?

Nowadays, money is one of the most important aspects of every person’s life. People use it for their everyday tasks, including going to work, shopping or providing the necessities to their family. Despite the fact that it has been argued that money can be the root of all evil, I partly disagree with this statement for the reasons that will be analysed below. To begin with, one reason why someone could claim that money is evil is by looking at the way people behave in order to multiply their earnings. To explain further, there are groups of people, including drug dealers, robbers and many others who could do anything in their attempt to increase their bank account balances. In this way, they consequently damage the society and anyone who might be affected from their illegal or immoral actions. Secondly, for the survival of the fittest, the majority of people would do anything to climb the ladder and get a pay rise. For instance, they might behave unethically towards their co-workers and even slander them so as to increase their chances of taking the job or promotion. Hence, these employees might get the promotion even though it was not because of their worth but from tearing down their fellow companions. As a result, there is an increase of unhealthy competition in the workplace and obviously, the relationships of the employees are not the best. On the other hand, using money correctly can benefit and help the whole society. Moreover, wealthy elite and business leaders by contributing financially to society can aid people in need and even donate to different organisations and charities through their financial contributions to the society / by contributing …. In fact, there are a lot of individuals out there, as well asMany of them even established foundations, such as for instance the Bbill and Melinda Gates foundation, funded by Bill Gates and Melinda, who particularly emphasize stressing and helping different global health problems, global development and many more. Consequently, this it leads to a decrease in of the wealth gap among social classes and the the social inequality seen in the society among people. Finally, money is necessary for the well-being and prosperity of people. Specifically, money is the medium of exchange, which ere it is used to intermediate the exchange of goods and services. Additionally, money serves as the unit of account, where it measures the market value of the different goods and services. Lastly, money is a store of value, thus people can save their money. For the reasons above, people are using money for their daily tasks and needs, something that was not true in the olden days prior to its discovery before the discovery of money they couldn’t so easily. That is to say, bBefore the invention of money in our societies, people used the it was functioned the barter system for their transactions, according to which where people had to exchange good and services for other goods and services. However, with the use of this system, it was extremely, it was very difficult or even impossible for people sometimes to change or store their wealth. To sum up, I would therefore argue that if money is used correctly and does not become the priority of everyone, it then money would not be the root of all evil but just a necessity, the medium of exchange which where people use are using it for their daily tasks and to buy a product good or a service.