Some people believe that money is more important than free time for a good quality of life. Others say the opposite is true. What is more important in your opinion? Give relevant examples.

When it comes to the quality of life, there is an ongoing debate on whether or not money is more important than time for a better life. While some psychologists argue that having free time makes one's life better, ordinary people usually believe that cash is more relevant. This essay will examine both approaches and present arguments to explain why I agree with the former opinion. On the one hand, there are those who believe that money is the key to a better life. According to them, money allows workers to buy the products they want and, as a result, their quality of life increases. For example, if someone works more in order to receive a higher income, it is possible to buy better houses or vehicles. In addition, they believe that time is not relevant to the quality of life. In other words, free time plays no role concerning to standard of life. However, some psychologists have pinpointed that quality of life is directly integrated into the amount of free time people have. Therefore, the more spare time people have, the better their life, even though they have less wealth. Personally, I could not agree more with those experts. In my opinion, having a free moment is necessary to improve the quality of life. For instance, if someone has more time, they can spend their available moments with whom they want, doing the activities they enjoy. Furthermore, those who work long hours to buy more things are, generally, more stressed and, therefore, their quality of life diminishes. To sum up, although some workers believe that having more wealth increases their quality of life, I think free time is more important. I hope that those who frequently work extra hours to feed their consumerism avoid this attitude and enjoy more their life.