It is said that music is important for bringing people together from different cultures and ages.

Music has an eternal charm that unites people irrespective of generation or traditions. The charisma behind the tunes connects deeply with an individual. I believe that melodies have some power to unite people to a great extent; However, the content and the type of music can act as barriers. Music is one of the forms of art which has no boundaries. Melodies tunes attract people across countries. Nowadays, a new trend of fusion music is a rage among people, in which musicians belonging to different nations creates a fusion, combining their countries unique style and instruments. For instance, many American singers are now collaborating with their Indian counterparts to expand their fanbase further beyond their own countries. Therefore, it is evident that music somewhat allows people of different caste and creeds to unite. Nevertheless, there are certain factors such as genre and lyrics which can hamper the benefits of music. For example, a person who adores classical music might not like to listen to modern albums. If someone is not proficient in English, one might not prefer spending time with people who discuss English music. Music with objectionable content directed towards one particular section of people might not be well received and may even adversely cause communal disharmony. In conclusion, music helps to promote bonding between different cultures and ages. However, it is essential to monitor some aspects of music otherwise, it can bring discontent and discord in societies. Thus, I believe that music brings all sections of society together. I recommend creating music appealing to a larger section of people to promote harmony.