Some people believe that minimum qualifications should be fixed for the right to vote.

Since voting is of paramount importance in our globalized world, an opinion emerges that the voters have to submit some qualifications to be able to participate in election. It is my firm belief that, as a part of basic need, voting in all levels should be available for everyone without restrictions. First of all, all humans are born equally and they do not have to be treated by their social or economic status. Otherwise, it would be controversial to realize the term “democracy” which gives the independence and rights of free speech. Even the developed countries boast for the equality they have facilitated for their citizens and dictate that policy to the emergent nations. For example, the USA send volunteers to the diverse parts of the world to make human rights awareness all over the globe. Furthermore, as the proverb states the book should not be judged by its cover. I want to accentuate that many illiterate people have set up their business successfully without getting a Master degree. Alan Sugar can be an obvious example, who is the owner of a billionaire business. According to Forbes, 10 per cent of business people get millionaires in their early twenties before getting tertiary education. It confirms that education does not have a crucial influence on massive decisions. In conclusion, although it is asserted by a group of individuals that people have to fulfill some requirements to elect, I side with those who treat the humanity with no caste system and leave them to live their life the way they feel delighted.