Some people believe that living in big cities is becoming more difficult. Others believe that it is getting easier. Describe the advantages and disadvantages of living in the city.

In the recent decades, city dwellers have witnessed an increase sharply, and this phenomenon is interpreted as migrants from various places who have fled their hometown to move to huge sprawling metropolises to seek for a brighter life. Therefore, a section of individuals suppose that dwelling in a huge downtown area makes them fall into difficult circumstances, but another suggests the downside will outweigh the former perspective. In this essay, I will discuss the benefits as well as the drawbacks of inhabiting a metropolitan area. On the other hand, living in huge cities will bring a certain detrimental impact on society and environment. As a result of increasing citizens are urbanizations, and it is proved that there is a high unemployment’s rate and extreme living conditions. Moreover, due to the sudden increase in the number of residents, numerous building sites and private vehicles are increasing relentlessly which led to the exhausted smog spilling across the city. Its combinations with industrial and agricultural activities has an advert influence that deals with citizen’s health. For instance, Ho Chi Minh, which is a metropolis area, has a high rate of crime. Moreover, necessities and basic amenities are exorbitant such as food, accessories, etc. . On the other hand, it is not undeniable that although breathing in a huge town will bring plenty of disadvantages, the downside is undeniable. In sprawling metropolises, it has fully modern facilities, moreover citizens can embrace the opportunity to study in a superior education environment for their children. In conclusion, living in a huge city has advantages and disadvantages as well. But residents should be able to balance and choose their own conditions for better benefits rather than drawbacks.