humankind should just habituate to live with the breakdown, instead of avoiding the climatic emergency

It is stated that, people are ought to adapt to the climatic variability, rather than mitigating the crisis in the atmosphere. However, in my judgement, while I believe that people should adapt to the climatic emergency, the humans are mostly responsible to diminish the variability in weather conditions instead of just adapting to the changes in atmosphere. Therefore, I disagree that humankind should just habituate to live with the breakdown, instead of avoiding the climatic emergency. Mankind is increasingly influencing the climate and earth’s temperature by burning fossil fuels, deforestation, deficiency in land management and so forth. Moreover, at some point the adaptability and endurability can reach to a peak where people could adapt no more. In recent days, the road authority had decided to construct a highway across our city and it headed to a flooding in the area after ages. It was a sudden incident and no one had time to adapt to the situation. Some were died, many lost their homes and the spread of diseases became more common. Therefore, such kind of disasters would not happen if the decisions were made accurately by considering the climatic changes. Therefore, more the climate changes, the harder it could be. But in case if we are too late to prevent the climate changes, the need for adaptation is the only option. As in the previous example, since the construction of the highway caused flooding, now the most efficient solution would be adaptation which is settling in another safe region. To conclude, even though the adaptation is necessary, as responsible humans it would be better to grab early solutions to mitigate the atmospheric changes rather than just adapting to the variability.