Some people believe that it is wrong to keep animals in zoos, while others think that zoos are both entertaining and ecologically important.

Some people argue that animals should not be kept in zoos, while others believe that zoos are of ecologically importance as well as entertaining. From my point of view, I am completely in favor of the idea that zoos exert more positive impacts upon the whole community than negative ones. On the one hand, keeping animals in zoos still have some drawbacks. Firstly, zoos animals are kept in artificial environments which will make hunters lose the freedom to hunt for food. In fact, the best way to save endangered species is by protecting their natural habitats. Secondly, zoos are supposed to be unethical. To be more specific, many zoos exhibit animals with the aim of making money but we have no right to use them for entertainment or profit. On the other hand, their benefits far outweigh their disadvantages for a variety of reasons. The preliminary cause leading to maintaining zoos is that they play a fundamental role in wildlife conservation as they help to protect endangered species from illegal hunters. From economic perspective, zoos provide job opportunities for a great number of local people, which in turn results in higher incomes and living standards. Last but by no means least, zoos are interesting, educational and fun. For instance, they make a great day out for families. Children, in particular, are more likely to learn to appreciate wildlife and nature. In conclusion, although keeping animal in zoos can somehow have pernicious effects, I still support this way due to their profits bring to the world.