Some people believe that it is the duty of city authorities to provide cultural attractions such as museums and art galleries. Other believe that this is a waste of money and that the focus should be on providing an effective infrastructure and efficient services

How to use public budget properly and effectively is a complicated problem of the country with many evidences. While some arguing that city authorities should invest money in cultural attractions such as museums and art galleries, the others believe that it is necessary to focus on practical things such as infrastructure and work services. In this essay both issues will be examined. Although spending money on cultural facilities could be very expensive, it does not necessarily mean that invested money will not occupy itself. Cultural places and events encourage visitors from overseas. Countries of UK, Italy and Germany attract millions of tourists every year making themself more popular by them. Thanks to that income provided by those attractions, Europe enjoys a high standard of living. The development of cultural identity is important ongoing process. By organizing more art galleries and museums to the public young and old generations will be encouraged to spend more time by understanding and learning about their history and traditions. Therefore I believe that cultural attractions are a major factor in remaining attractive destination and promoting the country's tourism. On the other hand, the fact that a improving cultural amenities does not necessarily follow that in country or city will be significant growth in economic. Dependable infrastructure is playing a vital role in choosing right location for investors, businesses and entrepreneurs. In addition, the fall of investments in infrastructure will bring city up to have economic instability and tension from society. Moreover, a country with poor conditions and low services cannot be an attractive place neither for tourists, nor for residents. Authorities should focus on providing practical things, raising the living standards in order to purposing public-funds. In summary, governments should base these decisions on the state of their economy when considering spending budget for on either cultural amenities or efficient works.