Some people believe that it is important for people to study overseas to learn a foreign language. with this view? Give your opinion.

There are those who are of the belief that it is essential to study a foreign language abroad. I am not in favor of this proposition. Firstly, exposing the foreign language in the early years of life can be beneficial as children are more receptive to learning and they do have a chance to continue to learn more in the years to come. This practice is usually seen among celebrities and those who came from a wealthy family. But nowadays, most of the parents talk to their sons and daughters in English to train them early and to be more proficient in the language. In addition, some lines of businesses would require you to speak a foreign language as a pre-requisite to employment such as those in the Business Processing Outsourcing industries, online language instructors and school teachers, and those who work as language translators. In return, they will have extensive knowledge on a certain dialect and be competitive speakers in their chosen fields. Finally, immersing oneself into the language through self-education is also a way to learn a new one. There are a number of ways for this to be achieved such as through paid or free online courses, use of dictionaries, and studying linguistic books. The upside of this is that you will be able to study at your own pace. In conclusion, many people tend to learn a second language by going abroad. I am of the view that there are a lot of ways for an individual to study a new dialect and this may be done without leaving your motherland.