Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Author’s individual right should be concerned for not only culture and art products but also academic world. While I understand that some knowledge or information are too difficult to share freely because of its value, I prefer to approach this valuable documents more conveniently to help our work effectively. There are some reasons why people should express respect for researchers and scholars and their publications. Firstly, they have had difficult experiments with so much time, mind, money, even tears and blood, … to create a valuable products. Therefore, anyone should give a suitable fee to estimate properly for real value. Authors of these documents have more finance supports to continue expressing their abilities in future others. Besides, their right for intellectual properties make their role higher in specific subject. They will set their positions in academic world and be ready to do more delicates for science and society. In spite of the viewpoints mentioned above, I believe that reading this valuable and important information in business and academic would give more chances to improve for individual and many fields. For example, if students or beginers who do not have so much money read valuable researches in specialized subjects freely, they can shorten time of finding documents or study experiments to obtain data for their work. They can raise up the value of origin products to higher level, thereby, academic world have been more motivated and had more developments. On the other hand, when important information and reseaches are accessed by many professional people, they can be tried results to different fields in order to demonstrate theit realistic value. Therefore, these scientific researches become more effective and favorable for everyone. In conclusion, while there are many ideas that sharing too important and valuable information should not be free, I believe when these documents are reached more easily, there will be more motivations to improve our society.