You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Present a written argument or case to an educated reader with no specialist knowledge of the following topic: The idea of having a single career is becoming an old fashioned one. The new fashion will be to have several careers or ways of earning money and further education will be something that continues throughout life. Use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence. You should write at least 254 words.

As the technology grow, we capable to work on different things with multi-tasking. Multiple careers are common nowadays. However, is it really good for human being? There are some discussions. In the past, people mainly focus on single kind of job. If a person had been a worker, he would be a worker until he died. This kind of mind set still appear in some countries, like Japan. It seems difficult for people to exist from poverty. However, as he focused in single task from time to time, his experience on that specific task is adequate to solve any issues caused from it. It makes him unreplaceable. From the above, multiple careers sounds no really good, nevertheless, it helps people clear their pathways. It normally appears on young people. As young people do not have too much working experiences, they cannot totally define the benefits they can gain in specified items. Trial and error would be a good way to clear their mind. From my point of view, multiple careers and single carrer should work on different stage of life. When people are young, they should work on different things to investigate what they like. After having some experiences, choose the one they really like and establish this career path. In addition, learning should be one thing apply to elder or younger people. Accepting new skill and comparing to the current one would help to improve ourselves. There should always have no disadvantages. To conclude, having either single career or several career is not about the trend, it is about what you want to achieve. Clear your mind would be the most important idea to find your own working path. Furthermore, in circumstance, improving yourself by learning is always worthwhile.