Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both views and give your own opinion?

It is considered by some that allocating date related to scientific research, business and academic world is good. While opponents of this notion think that some of the special and important information should be kept secretly. In my opinion, I fell strongly about sharing information freely except in a few cases where national security is concerned. In our world where new inventions occur in every single day, being informed about updated information around us is vital because of some reasons. Firstly, without allocating date, global progress would stay constant. For instance, the internet would not be the most significant development of the world, if the technology is not shared and introduced by US. Secondly, every field of study such as medicine as an example requires date to be shared in order to produce new ailments. On the contrary, opponents of sharing information think that this can be risky for state if internal date released to the public. Government should not inform public about classified information that put the world peace to hazard. For example, if news about covid-19 being published by newspaper immediately, it can trigger the risk of robbery because of fear. Further more, many large corporations similarly can endanger their profit by sharing dates. For instance, if the company releases the ingredients of their product, others take an advantage of producing that kind of product for free which can be catastrophic. In conclusion, some people reckon that it is would be good if the information shared to the world as much as possible. While others believe that date should be released if it put the country or company on the risk. In my own view, information sharing should be shared, unless there are negative consequences.