More people decided to have children in their later age than in the past. Why? Do advantages of this outweigh disadvantages?

Nowadays, a number of people choose to have babies in the later age. This essay explores some of the reasons of this trend and and analysis of both advantages and disadvantages of the given statement. To begin with, it is indeed a factor that people become more career-focused as they want to stable their financial status first and after that they take the decision of bearing a child. For instance, the popular Bollywood star concentrate on their career first and then they get married at an average age. Moreover, it is more beneficial for the women as they become more mature and physically develop do to conceive a child. Women have to face various complications of pregnancy at a young age but at the late age they become more mentally developed and can easily give birth to a child. In contrast, the major complications of having a child after young age is widens the generation gap. The parents have a less time to spend with their children. Apart from this, giving birth to a child at a later age can cause various health problems for the mother. Therefore, bearing a child at a later age brings various disadvantages. In conclusion, the decision of having a child is totally depends upon the parents. Although, are you tend to believe that if parents beer a baby at a later age, will give a lot of time to their parents to stable their personal as well as professional lives.