In the modern world, a university education is essential in order to get a rewarding job and earn a high salary. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today’s world, it has become important to get educated in order to earn a good job with a high salary. People who do not graduate from the universities do not get ample opportunities to get hired compared to their counterparts. Albeit, there are some people who earn more than those of graduates without attending any university. So, is it actually essential to pursue a university education? University education gives a deep knowledge about the subject in which one wants to pursue their education. Graduates get not only theoretical knowledge but also practical knowledge in their field of study making them ready for the real situations they will face in their jobs. Besides, these students get job offers from various employers through the campus recruitment process which in turn provides myriad opportunities to these students. Employers also pay them high salaries for their knowledge in that subject and their efficiency to carry out numerous numbers of tasks which require various skills to perform. On the other hand, individuals who do not pursue university education miss out on the opportunities that graduated students get as they lack the depth of knowledge in the field of their work. Albeit, it is not that they don’t get jobs. They do get jobs but they aren’t as high paying as they would get after university education. However, it is not true for every individual. Some of the exceptional individuals earn more than their counterparts without even attending a university class. For example, British business tycoon Richard Branson who is a billionaire never attended university. But today he is one of the few billionaires in the world. To conclude, I believe that a university education is important for getting a rewarding and high salaried job. Albeit, it is not mandatory. Even an individual who has skills that are better than their academic performance can earn money by starting their own business or being an entrepreneur which does not require a university degree.