Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely.

It is clear that any particular type of information in any field of practice is priceless. While some people believe that it is a good thing to share as much information as possible, others argues that it is too valuable to be shared freely. In this essay, I will discuss both sides and explain my support for the formal opinion. Some information is highly important to be openly sourced and shared with the public without constraints. For example, some scientists and researchers are not fond of the idea of sharing researches and scientific data with other fellow colleagues, because the are afraid that they might steal their work and in their point of view they think that to fully understand the problem you are trying to obtain the information to solve it, you need to work effectively and hardly to earn the precise information you are looking for. To solve this problem, copyrights laws should be listed in the country’s constitution to protect and Preserve the researcher’s work. As a result, limited information are available online to the public to acquire which in return increase the time a scholar requires to gather the information he needs in his research. Some information is recommended to be shared freely as much as possible. For instance, some business-related information like in stock market can be extremely helpful to people who invest their money in stocks, As a little tip of information can prevent a catastrophic incidents to businessmen. Another example is scientific data in the academic world, which I completely think that it has to be plainly available to any scholar, As these type of information usually help the academic researchers in their quest of developing theories and formulas that will eventually assist in the development of a certain major in the academic fields. As a result, more information and data is going to be available to whoever needs and in return this will make the progression of science and research a lot more quicker in comparison with the previous mentioned trend of holding back information