Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business, and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely.

During human history, information transference is continued generation by generation. In this way, people have improved themselves, their tools, and their world. Learning or discovering new information needs good education or high intelligence, so not everybody can do that. For that reason, the information should spread from person to person without waiting. There are a lot of reasons why sharing information should be free. First of all, society has to improve together; otherwise, nobody can live in the world. The information which is not shared causes unjust development. Some parts of society which discover new information gain strength and they start to manage the world, so the rest of society fall behind, and this creates an unlivable world. For example, if countries that find a vaccine for the Covid do not share the information or vaccine with other countries, people who live in those countries cannot escape the pandemic because they do not have the money to buy information or discover a vaccine. Consequently, society should develop together; otherwise, nobody can live well. The second reason why the sharing of information has to be free is to develop fast. Society tries to solve problems with technology or science. These problems can be health, climate change, or software. If they do not help each other, they have to discover all the information on their own. This is impossible. Also, when scientists start to work on or develop any topic, they start to read academic articles on the topic. For example, math was discovered in Egypt, but the world uses math for every development. If Egypt had not shared, nobody could have gone to the moon. Finally, nobody can learn or discover everything and if people do not share their knowledge, people cannot solve the problems of living. In conclusion, not every segment of society can access information if others do not teach or tell them. Society will improve if and only if they work together; otherwise, nobody improves their society.