All cars that burn fossil fuels should be banned and electric cars should replace them.

Cars utilizing fossil fuels have many disadvantages over electric cars, which should be banned and replaced by the later in coming days. I completely agree with the statement and the main reasons are that, electric cars create less or no pollution and electricity is a renewable source of energy. Firstly, cars using electricity produce negligible pollution while, the ones using fossil fuels are well known for their harmful effects on the environment. Electric cars use electricity as the main source of energy for their functioning which has no side products. In contrast, cars using fossil fuels such as petrol and diesel produce harmful gases when they are burnt inside the engine, leading to adverse effects on the living beings and atmosphere. These gases produced can lead to breathing problems along with disturbances in the environments, such as unusual changes in temperature, which will ultimately deteriorate the eco-system. The most common example of the effects of using fossil fuels in cars is the phenomena of global warming, which is explained as increase in levels of normal temperature of earth due to depleting ozone layer by harmful gases. Depletion of ozone layer leads to more ultra-violet rays by sun reaching the earth and eventual rise in mercury levels. Secondly, electricity is a renewable source of energy in contrast to fossil fuels, which cannot be recreated. As fossil fuels are non-renewable source of energy, they have limited stores and are depleting at a very significant rate, because of unchecked exploitation while, electricity being a renewable source doesn’t present such issues. Being a renewable source using electricity for locomotives considerably drops the overall cost and expenses as compared to fossil fuels which costs more. An example to support the above statement is the continuous rise in the fuel prices as the supplies are limited and demand is raising every day. To conclude, cars using fossil fuels should be forbidden and replaced by electric cars in future because of their benefits over the former in many aspects.