Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

There are different views about sharing as much information as possible in various subjects like business and the academic world. In contrast, others admit that some information must not be shared because they are too important to share at no cost. From my perspective, I agree with the latter. There are some reasons why people think that it is good to share all information around the world. First, with sharing information poor countries can upgrade or update their facilities. These countries, therefore, can provide more comfort than in the past. Second, when a tremendous epidemic happens, while information is shared worldwide, It will save people's life. Third, sometimes the same subject is researched by many countries. As a result, if they had worked together, they would have mitigated the cost and time. However, I would argue that some information is vital and must not be shared. Inventing is not cheap and has a lot of expenses for its government. Hence, sharing these inventions or information with non-revenue will harm our economy. In addition, governments can not share new military equipment because it against our national defenses, and a new enemy may threaten the people's safety of our country. Furthermore, the income of some countries depends on vital information which they have. If they, therefore, share it, their socioeconomic will be endangered. In conclusion, although people have different views about sharing information worldwide, I would argue that we must not share some important and valuable information.