Television Sporting shows such as the Olympics motivate the youth who do not like to exercise much. v. 5

The broadcast of sporting events such as the Olympics reaches as far as regions and continents across the globe. To which, it can be viewed by different ages including the young ones. This exposure create dreams of becoming an athlete and changes prerogatives about being physical fit. I therefore agree that by the hype of this spectacles, the teenage generation can be influenced to become physically fit and healthy. Let's discuss further. Watching superheroes on a television can make a kid dream of becoming one. They put on a red cape and role play of saving damsels in distress, beating and overcoming challenges to save the day. This being said, is somewhat similar to the children and teens who enjoy a sports show which leads to aspire of becoming an athlete. It builds an urge for them to participate and perform on the biggest stage such as the Olympics. This goal drives them to exercise and hone their skills and eventually urges them to enter competitions, compete and gain a chance to climb the rankings on their way to representing their country as the major target. Although, there are a lot of factors like music and fashion, that can influence the youth in choosing their hobbies and activities. Visual representation of a success story about sports seen on TV plays a huge role to make them work on their body and mind through exercise.