Some people say that cars are best to use in cities while others think that bicycles are better. Discuss both sides and give your opinion

The best mean of transportation is still a debatable topic. Some persons believe that vehicles are the best modes of transportation to be used in cities, whereas others consider that bicycles are better alternatives. This essay will discuss both points of view. On one hand, cars are considered the most useful ways of transportation for a plethora of reasons. To commence, they protect their users from harsh weather conditions such as rain in winter and high temperatures in summer. For instance, one of the main reasons for cars production is its comfort ability for their users. Moreover, cars can save us a lot of time especially when we want to travel long distances to arrive to certain destinations or to our workplace. Thus, it is evident that cars offer multiple merits for their drivers. On the other hand, bicycles possess various advantages. Firstly, they don’t require fuel and oil that are one of the major elements provoking pollution. In other words, they are eco-friendly and do not have any negative influence on the atmosphere. To illustrate, recent studies have shown that the lowest air pollution is in countries where using bicycles is encouraged. Secondly, replacing cars with bicycles play a pivotal role in traffic reduction since they don’t consume a lot of space. Consequently, urban places will be less congested and better places where to live. That is why it is crucial to establish certain laws that limit the use of cars and encourage bicycles. To conclude, cars and bicycles have benefits and drawbacks as modes of transportation. In my opinion, I strongly believe that it is better to drive a bicycle rather than a car since it has positive impact on our health and shape.