Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific reasearch, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or to valueable to be shared freely

In the last century, the internet has been driving people’s habit to spread information widely especially in scientific research data, business, and academic fields. Although some support this argument, others believe that information should keep in secret because it is very urgent and priceless. In this essay, I will examine both views and explain why I argue that information in those fields should not access freely to support the sustainability of science. Those who advocate opening information access to the public believe that this view will bring benefits to a socialized society. This because not all people around the world have access to education and have a limitation of a mentor that can help them. In business, for instance, those persons able to collect important data to develop their business strategies through download from internet, about either scientific or study that approach to develop their small and medium enterprises. On the other hand, the opponent argues that specific data should not allow open access to the public without any payment. This is very important, because, some scientists take many years to discover a new approach to solve some specific problems, and they already spend much funding and dedicate their life just to pay attention to their research. Thus, people who need access should pay to help and reward the scientist. Daniel Kahnieman, for example, is a psychologist who conducts research about the different of human thinking for two decades, and he has written a book about that project and collect some royalties from this way. In conclusion, data access needs to open for the public because many people lack access, but others argue that information should secure and set for payment to collect. I personally believe that unfree access will make scientists still survive and fund their next project and continue their passion to discover new information to make science still exist in the world.