some people believe that it is essential to include physical education classes in the curriculum for all school children

Physical education and academic education both are very important to children as they both develop different areas of children’s mind and brain. People often argue what to be focus more and what to be given lesser priority. What is the optimum and balanced mix of education? Some countries react differently to this question. Most Asian countries giving full or almost all the time giving to develop academic skills compared to some western countries giving much priority to physical education. Including Physical education to the curriculum has both pros and Cons. Main concern is that it will hinder the time available for academic education. Nevertheless, this will also change the focus of the children and if it’s scheduled in to a middle of academic periods, getting children’s concentration back to the relevant subject much more difficult. Additionally this becomes more serious if students hurt themselves when performing or playing. Some injuries affect the student any big time and sometimes it will ruin the destiny of them completely. Physical education provides good vibes among students and it will develop many soft skills such as leadership, Decision making, Team working, Sharing, responsibility, accountability, etc. These cognitive aspects need to be developed in children’s mind, which demands future survival. Without these skills, academic knowledge only will no use specially when they enter to the competitive corporate world. Not only that, it helps to improve physical health of the students. Specially teenagers whose growth of the body will depend on the activities done during this period Based on above grounds, I think there should be a correct balance between both education levels. No doubt that the priority should be given to academic side. In my view, I believe there should be a balanced mix of both physical and academic education. Then only sportsmen and other athletes can be identified at the very beginning stage. And it creates a human with both physically and academically healthy.