Some people believe that it is essential to include physical education classes in the curriculum for all school-age children. Others think that children’s time is better spent on more academic subjects.

Nowadays, almost all schools involve sport classes for all the graders. This essay will provide the reasons why the school should include sport subject along with other significant subjects. Originally, everyone should move during the day to have a healthy body. Especially, these days everyone spend their leisure time on smartphones and technology devices, whereas, students spend more time on their laptops to achieve and complete homework’s and watch some online classes. Therefore, this lower their movement and may lead to gain obesity. For instance, many students are overweight because of eating unhealthy food and are not doing physical exercises in other words they are not doing physical movements. Notwithstanding, school should organize and divide the time on both academic courses and sport subject, as students should have fun and at the same time should work on mental health such as math, English, and science. In addition, physical exercises, plays a major role in benefiting the mental health, as the exercises help students’ brain to function well which will enable them to perform better in the other subjects. For example, many schools set the sport class as a first subject in the schedule so that it will enable the students have a better mental health. Overall, having a physical class at school is significant as the students need to move, play, and enjoy their time with their friends which will increase their socializing ability with the other students. Also, this will enable them to have a better mental and physical health.