Some people believe that it is best for people to be honest at all times. Others, however, believe that it is occasionally necessary to lie.

Some argue that people should choose honesty every time. Others say that it is okay to not tell the truth a few times. While lying can prevent an imminent catastrophe, in the long run, it damages the reputation of a person. On the one hand, people believe that lie can save homes. This is to say that it is not necessary to tell the person you love about their fault because you know that they are more important to you then their habit of telling you some little lies about something, so you can ignore this habit of your them. For example, most people do not want to be told about their mistakes and if you tell them about their issues, it could harm your relationship. However, I believe that in the long run, it damages the reputation of a person. On the other hand, one should tell the truth about everything no matter what. Although it hurts sometimes it helps to build trust between two people and it is the foundation of a strong relationship. For instance, children in Japan schools were taught about the benefits of the truth nearly 30 years ago and now they are one of the biggest car exporters in the world just because people trust them. I think this is a preferable option because building strong relationships help you in every part of your life. In conclusion, some are the opinion that one should not cheat at any time, others think it can be used to save relationships. While a lie can delay an imminent disaster, it damages the reputation of a person.