Pollution of rivers, lakes and seas is a major concern for people who seek to protect the environment. What are the possible causes of water pollution, and what effects does this have on animal life and human society?

One of the major concerns for the environmentalist is water pollution. The main cause of this is the increase of industries and lack of awareness is the second most important cause of this phenomenon, marine creatures are dying because of this and humans also getting diseases from polluted water. The main reason for water pollution is the rapid increase in the number of factories all over the world. This is to say that many developing countries do not have the proper waste recycling system and all the industries dump their waste in the sea or river. Moreover, most people in the less developed countries are not aware of the consequences of throwing a shopping bag near water. It is normal for them to eat around the sea and throw the shopper there. As a result, we see a lot of shopper and different waste around the sea or rivers that are causing water pollution so the government should take notice of it and introduce laws to fine people who are doing this. For example, the government of India took the same initiative a few years ago in Mumbai and it resulted in the reduction of waste on the beach. Marine life is being affected by the waste of industries and shoppers. Many sea creatures are on the verge of extinction because when industries released their chemical waste in the sea it causes a lot of harm to marine life. Humans also are being affected by this because many insects born in polluted water cause different diseases to people. For instance, different kind of insects such as mosquitos born in the muddy water that cause Malaria and other diseases to humans. In conclusion, water pollution is one of the biggest issues for people who are concerned about the environment. The causes of this are lack of awareness and the rapid development of industries, marine life is suffering a lot and many creatures are about to disappear and humans also facing diseases from this.