Some people believe that it is best to do the same type of work throughout your life. Others feel that it is beneficial to change jobs often. Discuss both views and give your opinion

No one wants to miss any opportunity in this day and age, especially when it is related to career. The decision made depends on a person's personal goal. Subsequently, few do not want to alter their work throughout life, while others advocate that exploring job opportunities is a viable option to always look for better career options. However, it is better to try and find the best job where one can feel content. On the one hand, by doing the same job for many years, one can become an industry expert. Which ultimately helps to get promotion and one can reach up to the higher management role easily. For instance, in many organizations, the criteria for promotion are solely based on their experience in that particular field. Thus, by working hard in a particular skill, we can have the upper hand in that trade and one can have a satisfying life. On the other hand, one can have a peaceful life, if he or she is satisfied with their work for a living. Otherwise, having a monotonous life without any motivation leads to serious stress or anxiety problems in later life stages. So, it is very salient to look out for career prospects, which can help make a better work-life balance. For example, in the IT industry, one can increase their bargaining power by changing jobs. Admittedly, myriad opportunities open when we get out of the comfort zone and make efforts to get our dream job or dream salary. To conclude, it cannot be denied that we can become expert at something by doing the same thing again and again, but we cannot have that satisfaction level, or we can never enjoy our work, unless and until we are having a real interest in it or if we are paid well for the efforts that we put in.