Some people argue that holding sporting events is beneficial to countries' development. However, other people hold the opposite opinion. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is belief that the countries development goes hand-in-hand with holding up events which are sports oriented, while some argue that these events have no influence on countries development. In this essay, these arguments will be discussed. On one hand, sounds good are you that holding the sports events could have positive influence for a country in not only financial but also cultural way. To begin with, a large amount of money could be earned merely by selling the tickets to the fans of the teams that have competition and whoever is interested in that event. Additionally, the countries could enjoy the opportunity to attract numerous tourists because of the event, in this way, the culture of that region can spread out and the tourist could get familiar with the history and culture of that region. Take the Olympic games as an example, the countries taking the responsibilities could enjoy a huge amount of money as well as the possibility of attracting people to the historical and cultural monument of that country. On the other hand, the advocates of the opposite side could argue that sports event may cause problems to the country which is holding those events. To put it in another way, they could be concerned about the budget that is spent on these events. However, it is not that holding up such events won’t cost a fortune for the governments, it is just that the benefits overweight these drawbacks. To conclude, personally, I believe the first group has the complete right. Over the long haul, Holding up in sports events could bring a country more value in both financial and cultural point of view.