Write about the following topic. Over time, as children grow older, the relationship they have with their parents changes. In your opinion, what role should parents have in their adult children’s lives? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Family is the core of any healthy society. A strong relationship between children and their parents is fundamental for helping the offspring to face life challenges. In my opinion, parents could play a vital role in supporting their children to be successful citizens. Parent personal experience transmission and their family warmth would hugely affect adult children's future consequences. Firstly, parents have lots of life experiences which could boost their youngsters' achievements. For example, family communication between parents and their sons and daughters could convey many real-life experiences. Therefore, keeping a double-way conversation could save the new generation tons of time. Therefore, good communication between parents and children would be enormous sustenance from parents to their children. Secondly, today's world's active lifestyle keeps working people busy all the time. The parents could have a potential role in bettering their adult children's life. For instance, parents could help their adult children raise their children. Moreover, parents could invite their daughters and sons for healthy food meals. The warmth yielded from that kind of ties is energetic to the adult children and grandchildren. Consequently, young adults would be more productive in their lives, which could be another way of having a crucial part in young adults' advancement. In conclusion, the family is the primary unit of any community. And having strong ties between generations could be a tremendous progression. In my opinion, parents could play an essential role in their children. Improving children's experiences through good communication and sending messages of love to their grandchildren would enormously affect the new generations' lives.