Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations.

Acceptance is the path choosen by many, when in rough situations. On the other hand, many will try to step out of the problem, with matters like an unsatisfactory job or money shortages, by improving the situation. Personally, I believe we should accept situations as such because this would allow us to avoid making new destructive decisions that could do more damage. When problems arise from discrepancy at work or being penny less, many advice us to fight and gain confidence. They believe that winning these cases, will bring out a new person in us, whom is mentally powerful in all instances after this. This is probably because of the comprehensive amount of advertisement on suddenly turning our lives around. For example, on this specific topic, the Times paper says"98% of today's billionaires were once broke. " Indisputably, this isn't always the case and many could end up in worse places than they started, by simply not considering their abilities and rushing into decision making. Buying yourself enough time to think in hardship, is a must. On the other hand, not doing so could end us up in debt or even jobless. unltimatley, these are not out of the blues problems, and are more than likely to happen with today's economy. I myself regret quitting my office job for sexual harassment at work, which ended in me loosing my career completely, where as I could have acted more reasonable by taking some time off to think. So, in a nutshell, even though gaining confidence and pride are prominent factors to a good life, we should accept work and money-related issues to have enough time to think sensibly of them as they impact our way of living massively.