some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better try and improve such situations.

Unprecedent times force us to accept a jobs which we don not like. but then if we need money to feed our family we need to accept such jobs till we settle down. Working on a job which we do not like will not bring much productivity to the organization. As each day goes on, a person may get hesitant and lazy to work. It affects our mental health and we may stress too much. For instance, my previous workmate, who was designated as a technician had a mere interest to work as an electrician. He had previously worked in the sales department but due to some technical reasons, the company deployed him with the technical department. I noticed that his mood towards each situations were fluctuating. Eventually, he started drinking alcohol, which then turned out for worse. Working on a job one does not like will create a terrible impact on themselves and with the organization too. However, there are certain situations that can be fruitful. If we accept a job with a low pay and have positive mindset such as to gain new insights from the new workplace, then their careers will go well. For instance, my friend lost his job due to covid-19 pandemic. He accepted a new job as Business Development Officer with a startup. From a learning point of view, he grasped a lot of knowledge and he crossed company's targets. Not only did he learn all the aspects of running a company, but networking in websites such as LinkedIn has brought new opportunities for him. In my view, I believe that we should always accept a job considering our career goals and should consider job salary as a secondary factor.