Parent, usually mothers, give up work, choose to stay home and look after families. Some people think the government should give them salary. Give the reasons from your own knowledge and experience.

Mother is the person who cares about their children and other family members. Most of the women are so busy in house-chores even not able to do job, and therefore is is thought by a stratum of people that housewife should be paid by the government bodies. I discord with this statement and I will describe my views in the subsequent paragraphs. To begin with, one of the major causes, why those women who are not working outside the home, are not getting salary from the government. As they do not work for the government and only their personnel things are done at home such as cooking, dusting, clothe washing and many other household works. Moreover, if women get money for being housewife then no one woman would like to do job. Furthermore, mostly being housewife is only option for uneducated women because they have lack of chances of getting other jobs and hence there would be no difference between illiterate and educated woman if they are all would get money for their works. Apart from it, women can become dependent on government due to which it enhances the sex discrimination. To conclude, although it is good to give money to houswifes however, it would reduce the number of educated females. Therefore, it is the onus of legal bodies to encourage women towards work and education. In addition to it, government should provide part time jobs for houswifes.