People believe that being literate in English allows you to acquire better jobs and thus allows one to have access to a better standard of living. Up with the statement? gppg

In today's world, it is generally opined by the individuals that getting education in English language will increase their prospects of having a good job, which further facilitates better lifestyles. I completely agree with the statement that there are plenty of advantages of being literate in English. This essay will discuss how the good command over English language help an individual to secure a decent career and explore all possibilities to have better living standard. As world transforms into global hub, we need to communicate with each other and sharing a common language will make the conversation more flexible. Owing to the fact English language is acceptable in all countries make it a benevolent point to attain education in that. Moreover, it expands the job horizon of the applicant in the world market as they can work in any part of the globe. Since, most companies deals with foreign clients so they prefer employees who are fluent in English. According to research conducted by Monash University in June 2020, suggest 60% employees of the MNCs have studied from English Medium Schools. Furthermore, everyone aspires for better living standards and with good job all this is complimentary. One can acquire better infrastructure and best facilities if they earn well. In the recent years, immigration has increased tremendously to English speaking countries such as USA, Canada, and Australia which not only provide them with exceptional career opportunities but also ensures higher quality living standards. For instance, the survey of The Times newspaper shows that, more than 70% youth of developing nations wants to go to developed nations to have better life. In conclusion, English speaking professionals are more likely to land in an appropriate job secure high living standard as compared to their counterparts.