Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Numerous individuals are facing crisis in respect to the jobs and economy in today's life. Few people advice that it is better to accept the downward situation people are facing as they feel having an unsatisfactory job is better than struggling to get work. In my opinion trying to improve the existing situations is better than going along with the unsatisfactory jobs and shortage of money. First and foremost, people want to give into the terrible situations because of low self-esteem. Political and economic fluctuations around the world influence individuals to not leave the job which is paying them less than they feel they will not be able to get any other job. As per survey, conducted by “The economist” magazine at a place in the USA, only 39% of population working feel that it is hard to find a new job even if you work hard. Thus, lack of confidence and struggles involved in finding a better job makes a tiny amount of people to accept the life the way it's going. Furthermore, alot number of people strive hard to improve the situations by investing their time in education. Overcoming the fear is the main criteria to face the obstacles. Every individual should work hard for the betterment of the society and to live a better quality life. For example, nowadays there is increase in the number of students in various fields to gain knowledge and there is rise in the number of jobs due to urbanization and globalization, opening new opportunities to population around the globe. Hence, it is necessary to work for better life and living conditions Those who oppose say that trying to make the situations better instills stress upon the individual affecting the mental well-being of the person. Nevertheless, working on lifting the bad situation and managing to improve them maintains the psychological health and keeps mind peaceful. Therefore, in my opinion for both quality of life and better health it is essential to improve bad situations. In conclusion, though people are facing crisis due to various situations, low confidence levels and political factors are making them accept the crisis and continue with their life. On contrary, it is vital to stand strong and overcome the critical conditions and help to improve the situations.