Some people believe that international sporting events are the ideal opportunity to show the world the qualities of the hosting nation. Others believe that these events are mainly a large unjustifiable expense.

In all around the world, there has been a heated debate on is the providing international sporting events is benaficial for some countries or not? From my point of view, both points can be justified and it is depends on different aspects. On the one hand, hosting one of the biggest sport events such as Olympic Games and World Cup, turns on the attention of all popular media sources, as a result of which a lot of people get to know this country, its culture and nature. By providing that global events, countries make some sort of long term investments, which undoubtedly in the near future will have significant impact on their economical situation, especially in the tourism sector. Thus, for that primary reason it can be considered as a positive thing for the country. On the other hand, getting prepared for that kind of international events requires an enormous amount of spendings, mostly for building the infrastructure. Since those kind of expenses are being considered crucial for most countries, the risk which has taken is not justified. Thus, in a lot of countries economical situation is not as stable as in world`s leading countries, it would be better for them to be more focused on enhancing the current situation within their country. In conclusion, before making decision on whether provide or not, a lot of important aspects have to be taken into consideration, in order to avoid further problems related to economical situation.