Some people believe that international sporting events are the ideal opportunity to show the world the qualities of the hosting nation. Others believe that these events are mainly a large unjustifiable expense.

For a few decades, Sports events hosting become very competitive amongst countries. They are showing their interest and using this opportunity to get a recognition across the globe. Although, it causes positive and negative impacts. In this essay, we will discuss both points with relevant examples. To begin with, organizing a games festival by countries will get a lot of benefits such as publicity, economic growth, political mitigations, etc. However, most developed countries occupy the place to conduct the events. The council should give a chances to developing countries also. Consequently, they will grow and expose their identity to a public. For instance, in 2000, Australia hosted the Olympic event, this fact that their economic growth was increased and also got a significant place in the developed countries list. On the other hand, when sports hosting, people lost their lands, waste their natural resources and also grounds went to not reusable after the event was completed, etc. Therefore, the country should aware the facts before starting otherwise they should answer if any question arises. Moreover, there are a huge amount and man works have to be spent for safety to ensure and handle the threats. For instance, in 1996, Atlanta Olympics, US Government spent more money for security. Then completion of the event, they leased their grounds to sports club to take their amount which was spent in creating grounds. To recapitulate, hosting a sport contest is not an easy thing. A country considers a lot of factors and should administer them correctly. Therefore, no issues arise and get reputation from other countries.