It is a common belief that reading stories from books is better for children than watching TV and playing computer games.

"It is a common belief that reading stories from books is better for children than watching TV and playing computer games. Nevertheless, in my opinion, watching TV and playing computer games also have positive effects on children. To begin with, Stories from books are very beneficial for children because books help develop children's language skills, imagination as well as cognitive abilities. For example, reading books regularly will help children absorb a rich vocabulary and also learn many other things like vocabulary and sentence structure. Moreover, through stories, the lessons from the characters in the story make it easier for children to accept the teachings from adults than the way we point at them and ask them to do this, do not do otherwise for some specific reason. Information on TV is often available, leading to children using their own imagination less. On top of that, Watching TV and playing games also have a positive role in children's development. TV programs will help children also provide them with realistic images of the outside world where they have never been or cannot be. In addition, video games with integrated mini-lessons help children not only increase their ability to think and concentrate if they want to win, but also teach them many interesting lessons. while the books may not be interesting because the pictures are not as vivid as the pictures on TV and therefore do not arouse children's interest. To sum up, I firmly believe that reading books and watching TV or playing games play an active role in children.