Some people believe that in the near future there will be no borders between countries, while others feel that national borders will always remain.

According to some people, the borders between countries will most likely disappear in not so distant future; the others, however, believe that the frontiers will always exist. This essay will discuss both opinions followed by a reasoned conclusion. The proponents of no borders argue that if the countries are not confined by geographical lines, people can travel freely and explore the world. This not only helps build cultural harmony among nations, but boosts trade and economy of the countries. For instance, there are a number of countries that are part of the European Union, where people travel visa free which not only promotes tourism in the EU but also aids economic prosperity as a result of increased commerce activity. On the other hand, not all countries enjoy a cordial relationship because of either history of wars or other malicious intents towards each other. Take USA and Mexico border for instance, which had to be erected because of infiltration of illegal migrants and drug trafficking by cartels which creates numerous social and legal problems for the authorities. Therefore, we cannot ignore the importance of borders as they are crucial towards maintaining a check and balance on unlawful activities. In conclusion, it is true that there is no place for borders in a ideal world where everybody lives in consonance and harmony, ours is far from perfect and requires integrated border management systems to not only help protect the populace from unlawful activities such as chain migration, human trafficking and drug cartels etc. which puts an undue pressure on the host nation.