Some people believe that in order for a hobby to be enjoyable, it needs to be difficult in some way.

There is a lingering debate over whether an enjoyable hobby requires to be challenging. Some individuals consider a hobby needs to be difficult so people will feel entertaining. To see if this statement holds water, we should take numerous aspects into account before making the decision. There is no difficulty in understanding why people believe a demanding hobby brings more amusement for people. An arduous hobby needs people to devote much time and energy to participating in it; hence, they can push their limits and learn new things during the process. Individuals, moreover, will acquire a sense of achievement when engaged in a demanding hobby. For example, film editing is quite tricky, including a high level of knowledge, and must spend a considerable time digging into it. Therefore, when reaching a high level of performance, hobbies give us more pleasure and the feeling of contentment and accomplishment. On the other side, for certain groups, an easy hobby is more enjoyable. Due to immense competitiveness in the workplace, people work in a stressful environment and shoulder heavy burdens on job duties every day, so doing demanding activities is likely to impose more pressure on individuals. Therefore, some simple hobbies provide more relaxation and entertainment. For instance, although reading and painting is easy, they are good ways for people to unwind from stress. While immersing themselves in them, people can gain better rest and refresh their body and mind. To conclude, because of the hectic work schedule, people today dedicate much effort and time to job assignments. Consequently, some individuals deem that taking up easy hobbies brings more entertainment; nonetheless, from my perspective, doing some arduous hobbies are more enjoyable since they push people boundaries and broaden people horizons on different scopes.