Some people believe that if police force carries gun, it can encourage a higher level of violence.

Nowadays, the crime rate is boomingly increasing owing to this it is believed that policemen should equipped with guns for enforcement of law and order. However, it leads to surge in the level of violence. I totally disagree with this statement and reasons behind my inclination are articulated in the trailed paragraphs. To embark with, police force are equipped with gun that will provide more security to the civilians consequently crime is increasing at alarming rate. Day by day, the level of criminal activities are advancing this fire guns must be provided to the police force however, firing the gun is a sensible decision and they are intelligent enough to take decision whether to fire or not. Except to tackle with criminals or terrorists, they should not regardlessly operate it. This will not spread any kind of violence among the people rather it will provide surety at their safety. Paradoxically, when firearms are not being carried by policemen, it will encourage the criminals to do more crime consequently they will not be afraid anymore. It will surge the crime ratio by extreme level. Moreover, the use of guns by offenders will raise the level of violence in the community. Therefore, team will instill in the mind of every individuals. However, criminals will always carry guns whether the armed force carry or not. To conclude, guns must be carried by the police force, despite raising the violence, surety of safety will be provided by it to the community.