Some people believe that teenagers should be required to do unpaid community work in their free time. This can benefit teenagers and the community as well.

Teenagers are always considered as a backbone of their nation. Involving them in a work related to their society always provide an opportunity to learn. Some people in the society opine that this kind of job should be done by the teenagers without any pay. I completely disagree with the aforementioned statement and will discuss this in subsequent paragraphs. To begin with, the major drawback of involving teenagers in free work will always lead to extra burden without any outcome. Most of the people usually entail in a job by having a thinking to get some fruitful award. Similarly, teenagers could also have the similar sentiments as others. Without any pay, they will not feel motivated enough to take participation in the community work. Secondly, there are many people who easily take an undue advantage of unpaid job by the youth. For instance, In India many students were forced to devotee extra hours while they were volunteering during COVID pandemic. Consequently, this makes hardship for youngsters to do work without any pay. Moreover, in this contemporary era, where everyone has their other commitments due to their hectic schedule, it is not possible to give a lot of your time and effort to an unpaid work. Most of the schools have burdensome curriculum for youngsters which require a heaps of time to get finish before due dates. To exemplify, university going youth have multiple subjects those include various assessments and projects to finish on their due dates. If youngsters will do unpaid work then it would result in wastage of their time and attempt. In conclusion, it is crucial to provide some money after doing any kind of work by youngster due to the fact of creating motivation and dedication in them to come forward and serve their community. Otherwise, it could only lead to their misuse of their time and their intentions.