In many countries, the proportion of older people is steadily increasing. Does this trend have more positive or negative effects on the society?

It is crystal clear that, in many nations, the percentage of senior people is dramatically increasing. Although there are some positives of increasing senior citizens, the negatives of it are far hirgher. In following paragraphs, I will elaborate props and cons of increasing people in the society. On the one hand, increasing older people are having a detrimental effects on the country's economy. Economy pressure can be improved in country, if older people increase in any country. To explain further, if the growth of retirees rise in the country, than the country's government have to improve budget for their older people. For example, according to a recent article in Times of India, Indian government has to enhance almost 2% budget of their whole earning on pensioner, because the percentage of older people have increased in India. Moreover, the government has to not only develop more hospitals and retirement houses for their Senior citizens, but also increase employees to operate them. As a result, more money expenditure to improve quality of retiree's life. Hence, other groups of age would not able to get benefits of subsidies. Furthermore, the government can not spend more money on infrastructure, army and education. Which are significant impact on country's development. On the other hand, the increasing number of older people in a nation shows some positive aspects too. First and foremost, senior citizens have enormous experience and knowledge. If older people do work as a teacher, than they can teach deeply to children in schools. Secondly, grandparents provide excellent company to kids. To elaborate more, some children's parents work for a organization. Therefore, they can not give attention on their children. In this type of situation grandparents teach some social worker and skills by which children may earn more reputation in society. In addition, it can help them to be successful in life. To exemplify, many children learn code of ethics from their grandparents. As a conferences, they can become great human being. Agglomerating all above mention points, the government have to spend more money toward pensioner. However we should not underestimate that, they can provide crucial role to develop children's mighgnd.