Some people believe that teenagers should concentrate on all school subjects. But others believe that teenage should focus on the subject that they are best at or that they find the most interest.

People often argue about the number of subjects that the teenager should focus in the academic career. In my opinion, I believe that they should concentrate on all the topics which are studied in school. Topics which are introduced in Primary and Secondary education are included after an extensive research by the academic professionals, and each of them has its own importance in grooming an adolescent career. It strengthens the basic knowledge of a child; as a consequence, children realise their area of interest. Also besides, the teenager may sometime anxiously opt a subject in peer pressure, hence concentrating on all topics they can switch their area of interest in the future, if required. For example, as per research conducted by The Oxford University, the students concentrating on all subjects are in a better position to opt their core strength. On the other hand, focusing on the topics that students find interesting provides an opportunity to further explore the content. This means that apart from the basic knowledge a child acquires in school, it can also learn the advance concept. In addition, subjects like social science may not benefit a child in their practical life; as a result, they may lose precious time in learning them instead of gaining more knowledge on the topics they have their interest. For instance, in The United Kingdom, many schools allow their pupil to select the subjects they are interested. In conclusion, it may not be beneficial to concentrate on particular content, while in school the children can learn many topics and may choose an area of specialisation in tertiary education.