People nowadays work hard to buy more things. This has made our lives

What type of life we are living in where we don't have moral values, aim, respect. It is true that people have become materialistic and have forgotten their moral values but there are factors which effected the life of every individuals ubiquitously. I will shed some light on the cause of this situation in below paragraph and certainly will support the statement that people have lost their traditional values, customs and have become materialistic. To start with the rise in technologies in each sector, be it communication technology, space technology, food processing technologies, construction technologies and other supporting technologies which brings comforts to the life of human being has changed the life style. People around the world migrate to big cities or even to developed countries in order to achieve luxurious life style. Boom in the technologies has provided better health care system, transport modes, education system, communication system which improved the life of everyone. On the flip side, people have to work hard for long time to earn more and subsequently creating chaos to their personal and professional life immensely.  Furthermore, while people leave their town, village, country they also leave the ethics, customs behind. This is true that money can buy comfort but cannot buy joy. Thus, they are sad deep inside their hearts. They miss their family, childhood friends. People have become money minded, cunning and they usually cheat with others. In conclusion, while earning more money for the betterment of life is generous but leaving their own values inherited from the ancestors should not be molded. Hence, in my opinion one should work hard to balance the work and life.