Some People believe that hobbies need to be difficult to be enjoyable.

Torrid pace of life and cut throat competition has compelled people to work round the clock today; it is quintessential for them to have activities to get mental and physical relaxation. Some individuals reckon that their interest should be challenging to be pleased themselves. Apropos to this view, I consummately discord from it. To begin, some people have penchant of certain arduous hobbies which give them adrenalin rush. Very rare skills have been being developed by some people to do the most demanding tasks which could not be a cup of tea for everyone but they are doing like innate. It is only possible when they are indulged and engrossed to do it. Moreover, to get it done it could take years to develop desired ability and hence, it requires patience; regress efforts and conviction. Eventually, satisfaction and happiness would come from this hard earned accomplishment. To exemplify, wildlife photographers take training for photography for years and they have to wait for many long days without food; shelter and protection aids to capture a magnificent photo of birds and animals for fame. Contrarily, fundamental intention of developing interests is to get relief and contentment but what if even after persistent hard work one is not capable to perform an activity? People should wisely pick their hobbies considering their capacity so, they can enjoy it the fullest. If someone is unable to achieve his goal, then he might get upset. Over the time, many incidents have been seen that people are suffering from anxiety, stress and depression only because of their failure. This phenomenon has many detrimental psychological effects on their mind-set. Instead of selecting tough hobby they choose some easy things that not only entertain them but also enhance their calibre. For instance, children who got injuries in early age while playing would resist to play it and similar kind of games for life time. Thus they cannot enjoy the sports. To conclude, I firmly diverge of requirement of difficult pastime activity for merriment rather easier ones could motivate them more to improve their abilities and boost the confidence.