It is not necessary for people to travel to other places to learn about the culture. We can learn as much as from books, films, and the Internet.

In modern times, the developed cultural industry enriches people's lives with multiple ways to learn about different cultures without leaving their home. I agree that we can raise our cultural awareness with the unlimited resources around us, but people can understand the spirit of a culture better by combining their learning with travelling. The resources we can find in regards to culture tend to be biased. All the TV news show on official channels, books on the market etc. must be approved by the authorities before they go public. It is hard to obtain the original Information unprocessed and unscensored. As for information on the internet, there is no guarantee of its accuracy. People have to go travel to obtain firsthand information and have an immersive experience. This is not to say that travelling can provide all the Information people need to understand and learn about a different culture. If people travel without researching the culture they are visiting, they might only be able to appreciate the local food and scenery. People who research the culture via books and the internet are able to understand the culture from a historical and modern perspective, reference previous scholars' views and still hold their own opinions towards the culture. In conclusion, combining general cultural research with traveling can provide people with a much deeper level of understanding and connection with a culture.