It has been said that reading for pleasure is better in developing imagination and language skills than watching tv

It is frequently thought that for developing imagination and language skills it can be better reading for pleasure in spite of watching TV. I partly agree with this point of view moreover in this essay it would be illustrated via data furthermore instances more and more deeply. On the one hand, it is certainly true that reading can alter people's lifestyle in positive ways. To illustrate reading may open new world which teaches us all of problems, moreover this skill help us to develop positive thinking and develops our thoughts and express our opinion. To cite an example 50 per cent people of the world are reading books on a daily basis for 30 minutes up to an hour and It can be useful to make progress during their life. On the other hand, it can not be denied that watching tv too helpful during our lifetime. Moreover people make improvements at the time of watching tv which are learning new vocabularies, gaining foreign experiences and skills of the language. As an example especially children are too keen on watching tv at special parts of the day and special educational programs. Of course they can learn how to choose loyal friends and communicational skills and this is many people's favorite way to unwind after a long and hard day at work. By the way of conclusion, I tend to think that time shows us whether reading a book or watching TV would be helpful. However I suggest to do both of these activities to improve our language and social skills.