Some people believe that governments should have access to people’s mobile phone call records and messages for safety reasons. Others believe that this information is private and should not be available without permission.

During these 21-century mobile phone technology is at the peak. Due to this development, there would be an incensement in number of murder case or child absurd during the phone call. Some think that, governments should record a phone call or message for safely. However, it is generally accepted that mobile phone call and messages are private thing and should not be recorded. There are many reasons that government should recorded a phone call and should not. First and foremost, if the government recorded the call and message, they could prevent from serious cases such as murder or child abused. Furthermore, they can catch the victims easily as the government already know what they are planning and all the information about their plan. For example, if there is a bank robbed, the police could catch them as easy as possible. Even though, the victims plan the bank robbed properly, due to the recorded phone call from government, they cannot not succeed their robbed. On the other hand, some would argue on phone call and messages are being recorded by the government. They would feel that it is not what a citizen got from their government. Furthermore, it is impossible to happen those cases every time in a county, so I think it is not necessary to record call and messages from phones. Especially, this would be a serious problem for a people, who cares about their privacy so much. In my opinion, if the county is peaceful, it is not necessary for a government for recorded a call and messages. This is mostly happened in a military coup county or colonized by terrorists. In conclusion, the recorded call and messages are benefits and other ways, but some may not benefit. So, I think it is not necessary to record a call and messages by government.