Some people believe that government should spend more money on railways instead of roadways. How far

An array of individual affirm that government should fund railways more compared with roadways. I firmly agree with the given statement as better railway facilities would lead to less traffic, better public transport etc. Let us discuss the given ideas in the subsequent paragraphs. To begin with, let us unfurl the leverages of better railways facilities. First and foremost, more railway facilities cause less traffic on roads. To elaborate, it leads to less traffic which further connected with environment benefits like better air quality index. In large cities, authorities emphasis on building metro railway design. As a result, it has supported in lowering of pollution level. To examplify, a survey conducted by United States Census Bureau in 2018 over large cities states that metro railway have helped in tackling the traffic problem significantly. Furthermore, railways are cheaper and faster compared with other mode of transport. To elucidate, people tend to save their money by travelling through railway. Other than that, people to cover the longest distance in minimum time. Consequently, it become the more comfortable mode of transport for the people. To cite an example, a survey by central underground london railway authorities states that people prefer to travel by railways over the long distances. To encapsulate, it can be concluded that better railway facilites would help to solve the traffic problems and it is also more comfortable for the people. I completely agree that government should spend more on the railways facilities compared to the roadways as it would help in the upliftment of our society.