help others by giving money to communities or through association?

These days, there are numerous ways to help others people including giving financial aid directly to communities or through social organizations. From my perspective, both of these methods are useful, however the second one seems to have more benefits due to some reasons. On the one hand, there are more people having tendency to join volunteer activities by themselves. The first possible reason is that they want to experience the happiness when giving help to others. They would have opportunity to expose to unlucky people, see their smile and their thankfulness, which makes philanthropists feel being a part of society and their contribution is worthy. Another reason is that people do not trust any association while there is increasing lack of finacial transparency. For example, some of Vietnamese actors have recently been claimed for embezzling donating money from audience. On the other hand, providing direct help is not always easy for unprofessional people. Not any people have sufficient free time to travel and support the poverty by themselves. It is undoubted that the limited time amount should not be an obstacle for people to help out others. Also, they would need help from local authorities and other organizations to allocating their money equally because only people living in the real circumtances could know who truly have difficulties. And the last reason is that if we donate money to national or multinational organizations, our help could be expanded and we can assist more people, who even living in overseas. In conclusion, eventhough helping people through associations might be more efficient, I still believe that people could opt for any ways they prefer as long as they could share a small burden of communities.